Student’s Council Investiture

Student’s Council Investiture was held on 16th August 2018. Dr. Amutha Santhanam (Professor, National Centre for Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Guindy Campus, University of Madras) was the Chief Guest. Dr. R. Jayanthi, Vice President of Student’s Council, introduced the newly elected council members. Ms. R. Mamtha Seervi, III BCA was elected as the Chairman, Ms. S. Shaistha, II BCA as Vice- Chairman, Ms. V. Pavithra Bai II B.Com. as General Secretary, Ms. S. Saranya I B.Sc. Computer Science as Joint Secretary, Ms. K. Firdose Fathima II B.Sc. Maths as Treasurer and Ms. M. Lakshmi I B.Sc. Physics as Joint Treasurer. Council members took their oath after honoring. Office Bearers of various associations were also honored by the guest. 98 scholarships were distributed to the first three class toppers who excelled in academics. The Chief Guest congratulated the college and appreciated the prestigious events conducted for the development of the students. She addressed the students to acquire the knowledge based on economics. She put forth that knowledge is more important to create money. She pointed out that the knowledge is power to create innovative ideas and students should develop confidence and leadership qualities from the given opportunities.

Social Connect